Gerard Manley Hopkins

Oxford University Press, 1986 - 429 páginas
"Gerard Manley Hopkins was one of the most creative and influential writers of the nineteenth century. This important new edition contains all of his poetry--including such celebrated works as "The Wreck of the Deutschland", "The Windhover", and "Felix Randall"--arranged for the first time in chronological order showing the range of his poetic interests and talents at each stage of his tragically short life. Catherine Phillips has consulted the original manuscripts in order to present accurate versions of the poems and to reveal the poet's own taste more clearly than in previous editions. She has also selected passages which elucidate the poetry from Hopkins's journals, sermons, and letters. From these the reader gains a strong sense of the poet's personality and the breadth of his intellectual pursuits."--Back cover.

Dentro del libro


The Escorial I
Winter with the Gulf Stream
Derechos de autor

Otras 35 secciones no mostradas

Otras ediciones - Ver todas

Términos y frases comunes

Información bibliográfica